A First for “The First 48”

Posted: January 13, 2011 in This Can't Be Right

I’ve been a fan of The First 48 for years now and I’ve seen almost every episode… but I wasn’t prepared for what I witnessed the other night. For the first time EVER, I saw an episode where the victim was white, all the snitches were white, all the suspects were white, and even the killer was white. I had to make sure I was watching the right show!

Now I don’t feel so guilty as a Black woman of Central American decent, watching and enjoying a series that shows nothing but Black and Latino people f*@king up and going to jail. If Memphis can stop representing on every episode, then I’d have no complaints at all. Really they need their own show, Memphis 48, but that’s a-whole-nother discussion! Get your sh*t together Memphis!

Leave a comment